Game on! 120 Facebook fans and growing


So the strategy is working that I’m using to collect Facebook fans on my page.  I haven’t changed anything since I started using the small ad to collect fans.  If you remember from my first blog post my budget is $2 a day or basically $60 per month.  The key is to have patience and don’t rush and try to get a flood of new fans all at once.  The more you rush the quicker you will find yourself in a bloated financial campaign with minimal results.

I wanted to give an update on the offline test that I blogged about a while back.  If you don’t remember, I sent two pens out to see if the recipients would talk about the pens on their personal Facebook page.  Neither one of them posted anything on their personal pages but I did get some other types of actions.  One messaged me in a Facebook private message and asked for me to make a pen as a gift for someone else.  The other person gave me a phone call and said they would tell everyone about their pen and they loved it.  I call this a fare trade; I handed out a pen in exchange for a personal reference.

I looked back at the fan count during the time I wrote the offline test blog entry and I was at 80 fans.  Since that time I picked up 40 new fans to get to 120 today, that’s not bad.

About jhasmal

Online marketing and communications professional for one of the largest aircraft manufacturers in the world.

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Facebook Fan Page Tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

