Wednesday Fanpage Tip


I’ve read a lot of books about social and online marketing strategies.  I wonder how many of the people who have written books have actually done the strategies?  Maybe I should say, how many are actually any good at it?  As I work on my fan page I can tell you that a lot of the tactics that I read about really don’t work.  I can also tell you as a person who is trying to create his own brand it’s a lot harder to get people to follow you.

One strategy I would read in books and hear from ad agencies is to post often – screw that.  Focus on providing good posts and you don’t have to worry about how often you should be posting.  Your fans will let you know whether you are posting enough.

About jhasmal

Online marketing and communications professional for one of the largest aircraft manufacturers in the world.

Posted on June 26, 2013, in Facebook Fan Page Tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers

